Welcome

Welcome to SCL

I’ve been wanting to start a blog for quite a while now and here I finally am! There are many things that have made me feel very inspired and grateful lately and my mind is set to take on a whole bunch of new projects in the near future. Since I graduated college and moved to Louisiana from Upstate, NY (think Canadian border, Upstate) to be with my Military man, our house has been a hodge podge of college furniture and hand-me-downs from friends and family. Slowly but surely, I am rehabbing my way through our belongings and making our house a home (as much as it is possible to do with a rental). There is no better feeling than finding something old, worn, or shabby and giving it a flourish of personal style. We have several pieces in our home that have been labors of love after finding them in my grandparents barn or attic, that have been passed down from my great grandparents (pictures to come soon). I daydream of making a living out of these projects and ideas, & I’m determined to prove that this is not just a result of watching too much HGTV! In the meantime I’m making good use of my college degree.

The photo here is a little sneak peak of my latest project, believe it or not I have big aspirations for this in the future! Stay tuned to find out what they are…for now you can check out http://www.facebook.com/SewCrazyLiving and see what I’ve been working on!

IMG_6484

Comment

