Pinwheel Project Progress

More progress on my pinwheel project, (as I have decided to dub it). I dragged my man to the store last night to help me find DIY fabric buttons, and he turned out to be quite helpful. Ok, I didn’t actually drag him, he volunteered. The buttons shown in the picture are actually made out of a traditional grey bandanna, which is going to work really well on future endeavors with this project! I’m hoping to have at least one of these wheels done tonight, life permitting. I never know what is going to happen when I get home from work, but here’s to hoping!

You won’t believe how easy these are to make. Once I finish one and work out all the kinks, I’ll post a tutorial with the link to the original pattern that I used (of course I must give credit where credit is due!). I’ve been having a lot of fun with this project and love putting colors together to create totally different looks! The black, lavender, and grey theme was extremely nice fabric my grandma decided she didn’t want (she has an entire walk in closet of fabric at their farm-house in NY, I go ‘shopping’ there whenever I’m home.) Is it still considered shopping if it’s free? She is an amazing quilter/crafter, which she passed on to my Mom. I have some pretty awesome genes! Stay tuned for the tutorial and to see the final product.

Image

Check me out on Twitter @SewCrazyLiving & on Instagram @woodtoria!

Have a fantastic Tuesday!

2 Comments

Comment

